Bom

By Bom

Where’s My Lunch?

I’d heard there were chicks in the sparrow terrace on the back of my garage, and today when going to the bins I noticed a blue tit chick sticking its head out. So I went back for the camera and stood inside the greenhouse to get a photo when it tried it again (and another in Extras). It looks about ready to fledge. I had a look back at when the chicks fledged from my camera bird box last year and it was 25th May, so about 2 weeks earlier. The parents had used the middle box in the 3 box terrace, I wonder if it would be warmer? It’s West facing, so completely facing the wrong way, but I put it up for birds to roost in over Winter and all 3 boxes were used for that. I can’t hear the chicks in the other box now, but can hear cheeping from nearby trees. Another cold and cloudy day at 12C. Some good matches at the French Open today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.