Bom

By Bom

Fledged!

As I suspected yesterday, the blue tit chicks were about to fledge. This morning in my garden you could hear so many fledglings calling for food from their parents. I got my camera in case I could see one, and just at that point one landed in the middle of the lawn. I quickly took a few shots (not as close as you might think), then watched as it disappeared into some bushes. Lots of parents were visiting the feeders all day, I even saw a goldfinch feeding a fledgling - very recent visitors to my garden. Apart from that, I did a load of washing, dried it and ironed it, plus spoke to Wex to pay for a camera bag and sort some admin. I thoroughly enjoyed the first Ladies semi final of the French Open, superb play in the first set, great competitiveness in the second, and high drama in the third, with Muchova beating Sabalenka. Now watching the second match. It briefly reached 14C today, but still cloudy most of the time (contrary to the forecast). So weird to be hearing about heat and thunderstorm warnings for 2 days time - but not here thankfully. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.