CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The threshing machine passes by

I heard the loud noise of a tractor and realised it was in the field behind the hedge. I guessed it was approaching and raised my camera just in time as it passed behind this old field entrance, which has lost its traditional gate.

After it passed by I went up to the barrier and looked into the field. This was probably the last time it was passing by as the whole field had already been threshed. I like seeing farm life in varied places, reminding me of the first time I came to the Cotswold and stayed in the 16th century stone farmhouse of a working mixed farm. When it came time for hay making everyone on and around the farm joined in on the field stacking hay bales on hot sunny days. Classic scenes 48 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.