Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Curtains up

A corner of our bedroom.  This photo is full of memories.  

The curtains - bought by me when I moved to Lenwade after separating from the ex.  I bought two pairs, as there were two windows in my bedroom, and a matching duvet cover.  The duvet cover is worn out, though it did serve as a "try out" for a purple jacket (see extra).  We used the same curtains in Norfolk*, but we only had one window in the bedroom so the second pair have been stored.  This has, of course, meant that one pair is much more faded than the other.  Now those curtains - both pairs - are in our bedroom here in Ireland.

Chair.  When I was setting up my first home (in Hull) Auntie Nellie (absolutely no relation, a courtesy aunt) died, leaving her household contents to my great aunt Dedie.  She already had a house and furniture, so I acquired a number of items, including this chair.  I eventually got around to recovering it, and it is my chairdrobe.

Wardrobe - part of the bedroom furniture bought by my parents when they first got married, I now have the two wardrobes and the dressing table.  I love it.

Carpet - came from Germany, from W's aunt.  It's a well worn Persian carpet, spent some time in the studio in Norfolk, but is now happily settled in our bedroom.

If you wonder why the window looks a little opaque, it had plastic sheeting taped to the outside by our painters.

*we also used the same grey paint on the walls, and the same wallpaper! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.