Living my dream

By Mima

This dog…

…is fully fit again. 

We had a full-speed, non-limping walk at Cape Wanbrow this afternoon. It was beautifully sunny, but with a keen easterly wind blowing it was only 6C, plus wind chill. Hence full-speed. 

I finished the walk toasty warm, except for my fingers which remained ice-like . This is definitely not my favourite weather, although it could be worse: I do welcome the sunshine.

I had a day off from the garden - meeting a friend for lunch in town and having this walk, instead of line trimming and clearing raised beds. It’ll all be there tomorrow. Or Sunday.

There was good news overnight from the UK. #3 brother’s move to the new dementia nursing home went smoothly. He was content to go there; he likes his room, likes the gardens and thoroughly enjoyed the squash and ice cream which he, his son and his best friend were given while they sat in the shade of a tree after they’d been shown around.

#2 brother is officially relaxing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.