Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Lamprocapnos spectabilis

I would like to switch off comments today.

Emmy made me aware of the ?anniversary" but I don't think I deserve the blinking light. It's been a 27 month long, 365 days - slow start, involuntary breaks and too late realising the healing power of such a wonderful community.

There are several reasons I treasure Blip, one of which is allowing family & friends to keep up with the odd things going on here in AdW (German phrase) and also the chance for me to explore what's going on in the rest of the real world with normal, pleasant, helpful, encouraging, inspiring fellow Blipers.

As someone recently wrote, this could be getting to be an Oscar thank you speech. I can't thank you all enough, for the joy you have given me - Emmy, Dave, Miss(y)WF, Oliver, Grumps, Claire, Hong Kongs 469'er, Angel, all the 4 legged Blipers such as G'Sparky, Molly, Mr Dog, GT-t and Buds. The list goes on and on. Recently have linked up with Blipers in the Highlands, Surrey, Sussex, Munich, the list goes on & on, each as interesting as the next.

However I do want to mention two people by name as particular examples of how wonderful the Blip world is : Nigel my Blip godfather for always picking me up when I am down and Annie who I luckily encountered recently, who is probably at this very moment being cut open in a pretty critical surgical operation and despite this never loses her wicked sense of humor.
I must thank my fellow dwellers on our property, Angie of course in particular but neither her or my life would be so rich without the rest: - will save the names!

Thanks guys, thanks Blipers and thanks Mr Blip, without whom I would probably never have met Luna & her previous minders -The Heart is for you all and especially for Annie today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.