Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Ancient and modern

Another scorcher today - I hate to say it, but I'm getting fed up with being so hot, too hot to sit outside for long. Potted plants I soaked last night are wilting by lunchtime - more heatwaves forecast, along with torrential downpours in some places. We'll see!

I popped down to Dunollie this morning to check on the plants delivered a few weeks ago - I need to rethink the planting sites as some of the shrubs were not what I originally wanted. Maybe it will have cooled down by my next visit on Tuesday!

Another cruise liner in the bay this morning, and when I stopped on the Esplanade to take a photograph our old friend the 'Flying Dutchman' chugged across - she's quite often in Oban. She was launched in 1903 and the 'World Traveller' in 2020. Truly ancient and modern!

Now I must do some watering before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.