Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Brown sails in the harbour

Still warm today - 27 on the car thermometer and 24 in the shade out on the deck. Becoming hazy this afternoon - so hopefully a change is imminent. 

Usual Saturday morning - downtown to buy fish at the pier, then a visit to the library. 

After lunch I set off on foot with my 15 posters for the Keep Oban Beautiful meeting. I got rid of them all before I was a third of the way along my patch - everyone was very enthusiastic and happy to chat. I'll need to print out a load more!

I only took my tiny Canon PowerShot with me, so my Blip today is not of the highest quality. It shows a beautiful sailing ship leaving Oban Bay - it was too late when I got home to find out which she was. It looks like an incoming cruise ship behind her. 

Light rain forecast tonight - fingers and toes crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.