Behind you!

One of those rather annoying days today when the weather changes every few minutes. I went out mid-morning to do a litter pick around my usual circuit and although it was cloudy it didn't look like rain, so I wore my hi-viz vest over a pullover.  Two whole bags of rubbish this morning - and it rained and I got wet, twice!

I got on with glazing the glasshouse after lunch; I'd ordered a new load of glazing clips on Monday and was surprised to receive them today. I got another nine panes in before it began to rain. I waited for a few minutes to make sure it was going to keep going, then went in to put on a waterproof. As soon as I came back out the rain stopped and the sun came out and it was roasting! Infuriating!

My Blip today might look like an ordinary old blackbird on the bank outside the kitchen window, but I was surprised to see a fieldmouse running about among the birds. I suppose they must be quite used to each other and don't see each other as a threat. I put the mouse on as an extra too as he/she was very cute!

The paddle steamer Waverley was docked at the North Pier this morning. Her trips from Skye were cancelled yesterday because of high winds, so I think she came down to Oban early for shelter. She's sailing on a number of trips from Oban during the next few days. I must go down to see her depart at 11am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.