JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Pink hawthorn

The hawthorn has been wonderful this year; I've also been struck by how much of it is pink, and how intensely pink some of the pink flowered trees are. This one is just along the road from our house, and is already fading slightly - the photos I took at the weekend, then temporarily lost, are more perfect - but it shows the depth of colour. I haven't got round to trying to find out what causes the pink hue, but I'm fairly sure the pink tinged blossoms around our garden have not been so colourful before.

It was a busy day, just somehow eaten up by jobs that had to be done, so this was as far as I managed to walk - but a five minute walk along the road at this time of year is full of blossom, new leaves, landscapes and wild flowers, all jostling to be photographed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.