Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Red Bird of Paradise

It was a windy day so challenging to shoot these red Bird of Paradise flowers. They bloom from dry summer through wet summer (yes, we have two distinctly different summer seasons). Pollinators love them. I have seen large plants covered with butterflies in previous years. I cut mine back drastically in late fall and it grows back beautifully.  This one is in snowbird neighbor's yard, just on the other side of our shared wall.

----------------------------------------------------------
“What’s wrong, Bubba?” asked the pastor.
“I need you to pray for my hearing,” said Bubba.


The pastor put his hands on Bubba’s ears and prayed. When he was done, he asked, “So how’s your hearing?”

“I don’t know,” said Bubba. “It isn’t until next Tuesday.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.