Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sorry no joke or quiz today. I am an idiot who knows better to not do what I did . At 3:00 pm it was 104°/40°. So naturally, I walked around taking pictures of the first virga of the season. Virga is rain that evaporates never making it to the ground. It’s very cool looking, kind of mesmerizing.

Did I have water with me? That would make too much sense.

When I got home, I couldn’t seem to find my phone. I spent almost 30 minutes in my garage going through the car, never finding it. At that point, I was completely overcome by the heat. I was able to call my doctor with my iPad. I was suffering from heat exhaustion. Felt a little better in a few hours. But some symptoms are lingering.

Temperatures could get as hot as 110°/43.3° through the next several days. The air quality isn’t great either. So staying inside it shall be. Boring blips to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.