Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Connected

Thanks to Bob (of Bobsblips)for keeping wide Wednesday thriving. His theme for today’s challenge is ‘connected’. I saw these really cool clouds as I was driving up the hill on my way home. The hill leads directly into the desert a few yards past my turn. I thought that this showed the clouds connected to the earth.

Lots left to do today but I don’t know yet what because it is still early. The only thing I know for sure is having my annual echocardiogram. I do have a list and I should take care of it this evening because it’s outside stuff.

Although subject to change (because weather forecasters are so often wrong), the temperatures in Green Valley for the next week will supposedly be: (Thurs)102°, 106°, 109°, 109°, 109°, 108°, 109° and 106°. Each day we will hit triple digits no later than 10 AM. In a lot of other places, it’s going to be hotter. This is not normal. At all.

I promise I will only talk the summer weather when it’s abnormally hot or when/if the monsoon begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.