Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Boo!

Meet Phidippus audax, the Bold Jumping Spider.  I encountered this one on our deck railing as he/she set out on a little hunting safari.  And while I was briefly distracted by a long-legged fly, the jumper took down a juvenile harvestman (daddy long-legs in the US).  I tried to get a good shot of the ensuing meal, but impossible to get both arachnids in focus.  I'll put one in Extra just for context.  It enjoyed its meal for a solid 20 minutes, tucked in the mounting bracket of the deck gate.  I found myself glad that the wrens weren't on hand as they have a fondness for spiders.  

The air quality is good today so I've been outside most of the day, pottering in the garden, watching the birds come and go, and reading a bit.  Jax has been napping.  Hubs is helping a friend do some body work on his race car.

I have been following the news on the most recent indictments of the former President.  I am hopeful that maybe something will stick, although not optimistic.  He seems to have a thick layer of teflon.  

I think maybe dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.