Kentboy

By Kentboy

Sorry.

This is photo taken yesterday and it is Whitehaven's outer harbour with historic buildings and St. Bee's Head in the background.
I could decide where to go today, so I stayed at home and did housework, mowed the lawn with my shirt off to catch the sun!  What a sight!!. 
 I had just got the laptop open and a phone call came for me.  Basically the daughter (lives in Carlisle) asked me to check on her mum who had fallen. Adam and I went round and sure enough she was on the floor face down at the bottom of the stairs.  She was making her way to the stairlift to go up.  Being frail the pair of us manged to turn her round and sit her upright until the ambulance arrived.  Thank goodness for careline.  The ambulance eventually came and low and behold one of the personnel was someone I had taught!  She had helped my mother too.  Small community.  I had stayed to let the paramedics know how I found E.  By now her son and son in law had managed to get E into a wheelchair. E was taken to hospital  E was in pain and at 91 you can understand how she was feeling.
By the way can you spot the heron? (By the green patch,)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.