pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

60's comes to Cromer

We have had a very full day in the lovely weather. With no plans already, Jon and I got our bikes out, put a few bits into my basket and cycled toWest Runton. It took a bit under 20 minutes. We stopped at a nice corner cafe, found a table for 3 with bit of shade and ordered tea/coffee/ scone/ toasted teacakes and waited for Henry to join us on his motorbike. He wasn't long and arrived before the coffee!

From there, we cycled along the coast road to Cromer - Henry went on ahead and met us there. It didn't take long. We cycled down to the prom and found somewhere to lock up our bikes. The sea was right in, and waves were frequently crashing up and over onto unsuspecting visitors. Soaking them! Luckily most were laughing and it was a warm day! We walked along and admired the many mopeds lined up. Mostly Lambrettas and Vespa but more makes too and a few minis, a vintage caravan,ambulance Capri and Ford cortina.

We went up to No 1's where we picked up fish and chips for lunch. Mollie was our with Josh today and so it was only going to be 3 to eat today, and it saved cooking this evening. We sat on the grass to eat, then cycled back home via Felbrigg. There we got very nice ice creams and sat in the shade.

We were home by about 4 I think. We had a cup of tea in the garden and I promptly fell asleep - until just before 7. I haven't been sleeping well so I think I was catching up.

Henry went to pick up Mollie and we have lazed all evening. In fact apart from cycling a circuit of about 17 km it was been a leisurely day. Makes a change for me. Tomorrow I think my jobs list will be a long one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.