Desk tidy

That perhaps is an understatement. The offices used by us before the pandemic are being 'decommissioned' and we are required to sort out what we want to take home, so that the remainder can by donated to other causes.

Up early, unfortunately Jon hadn't been feeling well since yesterday, and had had a restless night. So I was awake early anyway and got to Norwich for 8am. Nice to see some of my colleagues, and we all got down to sifting through - in my case 35 years worth of notes. In the end I was trying hard to be ruthless. Lots and lots ended up in the confidential waste. It felt like I was retiring. So final. We all had light hearted banter as we worked, then I discovered this photo bottom left, stuck on my old Cambridge folder of notes. It must be at least 10 years ago, I would say. Taken in the octagon at Cambs CC. So enduring the arthritic pain in my hands, had a go to repeat it for posterity. No one there to shout about health and safety. Not too bad in the end. Could have been straighter and with pointed toes! I am ever self critical, I know, but other than that quite a good handstand for a 56 year old.

I finished with a chat with Matthew about work and goals etc. It was OK. I really don't know how I can change the way I feel about it, but I need to be less vocal. It woukd be nice to have job satisfaction again, but I think i am passed that in this role. It is what it is, and I need to accept that.

Got home at 4. We are going to see the Jurassic World film - Jon's favourite!! So am earlybtea for me and Henry - Jon did himself something bland, hoping his stomach has settled.

Just time to repot my Brussels which look pathetic. If they get bigger pots them they have time to grow while I am away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.