Eating out...

In Tesco Swaffham car park to be precise. I'm on my way home and decided by the time I get in at 9 it would be too late to eat.

First half of the day was a regular Thursday. 6.30 walk with Jon, then early to Lidl and Morrison's for the weekly shop.

Had coffee in the garden with Jon and mum. Mum and I tried to see the partial eclipse, watching through a colander, which mum had head was a good way to be safe. In the end we saw a little chunk out of the sun at the top right quarter, at around 10.30. But then clouds covered it. Mum was packing her stuff and we got it all in the car and left just after 12.

Dropped in on my friend Claire to deliver som hut STUFF bits, and then drove on to my in-laws house where we met Manda to hand mum over.

Then I spent an hour or so with them before heading home. Just eaten my salad, and while it goes down, thought it an ideal time to blip. A lovely evening, the roads are not too busy, and it's nice and warm. Listening to my new cd triple album that's what I call movies. An excellent buy in the charity shop. Perfect driving music!

Right...must get back on the road- just an hour to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.