More seaside time

Another good excuse to finish as close to 4 as I could. Today I managed an impressive 4.15pm finish time, just as Mollie was asking would I finish early, so that we could go to the beach! So we put on our costumes, grabbed towels and decided on Cromer. Somewhere I thought it would be possible to park. Mum joined us and we parked near the cricket pitch and walked down to the front, down a zig zag slope. We parked mum in the sun in a camping chair we had taken with us, then Mollie and I braved the water and had a nice energetic swim. The sea was quite fishy smelling, but we didn't put our faces in!

Mum really enjoyed getting out, which made it all the more worthwhile.

We got back home and did a low calorie dinner. Tomorrow a busy day for me, taking mum home, then hopefully dropping in on my in laws on my way back.

Now I'm just waiting for the Sewing Bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.