Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Dew Point

The grassy field had been for the most part flattened with the torrential rain. but I found a few things saving themselves from squashing or drowning by clambering up stalks. It was still early so the dew was heavy on the grass and I got soaked in the process.

I liked this spider which I think is an orb weaver which was clinging on to the dewy  seed head and thankfully remained motionless whilst I took a few shots.

A day in the garden trying to get round to long awaited jobs but the rumble of thunder in the distance and a few spits and spots of rain sent us scurrying in for lunch. 

On the pond for the first time we have damsels. Not just the large red damselfly but also two azures which kept giving each other grief but no females as yet. Fingers crossed for those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.