Teasel

By Teasel

Mews

I was in the office again today as I had arranged three in person meetings with colleagues who were also due to be in the office.  All three became teams meetings as the colleagues decided to work from home.  Annoying on one level, but a number of other colleagues were in, so there was an opportunity to catch up with them,
 
I stayed too late.  I must get into the habit of leaving earlier.  The problem is that the earlier buses are always packed and take ages to get out of Edinburgh.  If I leave a little later I always get a seat and there is less traffic.  The bus times have changed again recently and so  I must work out the new times and the optimal time to leave the office.
 
We had a quiet evening.  I went out for a short walk but it is still cold.
 
I managed a quick walk at lunchtime, over Calton Hill and then a loop back around to the office.   It was lovely and sunny, though chilly.  I walked past this mews street, which seems to have two names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.