Teasel

By Teasel

Chilean Potato Tree

I worked from home again today.  It was very dull and grey and chilly of course.  I started my day with a walk before work.  My blip was to have been a group of sleeping  ducklings on the weir, but alas my camera is playing up and my phone didn’t zoom in far enough.   I was a bit annoyed, but not much I could do about it, so continued my walk.  I was a wee bit later this morning, so met BB on his way to school.  I did have to check he hadn’t locked me out!
 
I spent the day at my laptop.  I managed a quick lunchtime walk, then BB appeared home early.  A friend popped round to pick up some tomato plants.  I had about four minutes to chat to her before I had to go on a  Teams call.  That was also annoying, but I should see her next week for a proper catch up.
 
It brightened up a wee bit in the afternoon – but then the clouds came over, before brightening up again much later on.  BB had to head back to school as he had forgotten his cello, and then later he disappeared again to meet up with R.
 
I had to feed him before he went to football training, but only something light.  TT cooked them both steaks later on – because they were in the fridge and needed to be used up.  I had some leftover pasta.
 
I went to do some food shopping for BB’s DofE practice expedition, then came home and did loads of ironing.
 
When I eventually went to bed, BB was sitting in the front room with his rucksack and all his stuff for the weekend.  He clearly hasn’t learned anything from the last time, about getting himself organised in in plenty of time. 
 
No ducklings, instead I spotted this in the supermarket car park this evening. I believe it is a Chilean Potato tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.