Everyday Life

By Julez

Putting the Kit into Kitchen.

Sunning himself on the work top where he's not meant to be but frequently is, especially this time of year when it's warm and sunny there.

Another trip to Skegness today to visit my Dad. The train over there from Sleaford was chaos - package to the gills and hot as an oven. It was also running 20 minutes late! 

This will be the last time I have to make this journey as he's being sent home on Wednesday. He's worried as he doesn't feel ready and I'm inclined to agree. He still can't walk unaided and cannot use his right hand. 

My life will get hectic again too. I'll have to be there every day this week until he gets settled but he will have carers going in 4 times a day for the first few weeks. Hopefully it will continue after that too on some level. Both quality and quantity wise there has to be more than just me.

I got lucky coming home. The train before mine was also late so I was in time for that one rather than having to wait another hour for my usual one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.