A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Too hot!

I’ve been sat in the lounge in front of the open window, facing NE it is our coolest room, and picked up a bit of sewing this afternoon as I can’t face being out in the heat.

Singing this morning was probably the coolest part of the day and even shopping in M & S which is usually freezing wasn’t uncomfortable.

I finished this jigsaw yesterday. It’s the 1500 piece one my son brought for me and has kept asking about it. As I was going to have to use the table I thought now wasn’t a bad time as the dining room is warm and it’s light well into the evening so I’ve kept just doing a bit as I find I get backache working at the table. 
The leafy top half was the hardest. 

I did see several things that would have made good blips had we not been in the car.  Cattle under a real and sheep under a different tree keeping out of the sun and as we went round a roundabout in Eldwick there was a Goose and several goslings walking down the side raid towards us. Hope they negotiated the main road safely. Couldn’t stop anywhere so you've got my jigsaw.

No rain here so far.
 
Church choir soon, hopefully it will be cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.