A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hot, hot, hot!

So hot now I can’t bring myself to go in the garden, even in the shade. It was delightfully cool in church this morning though I did wear my loose, linen dress for comfort. 

Before church I took the macro lens into the garden for a blip. 

My favourite rose ( Shropshire Lad ) is flowering as is my Grace  rose. I took a shot of the first flower but it looks slightly squashed between the buds still to open.
The purple Geranium in the front border is alive with bees, masses of them everywhere.

I then went into the back garden and the pink Peony is starting to open. Bees here too. I liked this one on the bud. 
The buds are the prettiest as they have a deep raspberry edge to the petals which disappear when they open. I think of them as raspberry ripple. Lots of flowers to come here. 
The red peony escaped being damaged by rain last month, I hope this one does too though stormy downpours are forecast here today but they seem a bit unclear when or where.

We have a BBQ planned for son Alex early evening so we’ll just have to hope we escape too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.