MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Baking!

Three and a half hours sleep due to the hot and humid night! I did go and get a fan in the early hours which meant I got some sleep, otherwise it may have been zero hours.
Today has been very hot and humid. I went to mum's this morning and had a good chat with her.
Terry and I took some naff outdoor lights back to Wilko then went to The Range to buy some (hopefully) better ones. Too hot to put them up outside though.
We both watered some pots at teatime because it didn't look like the forecast storm was coming. it came this evening. I can't say it feels any cooler yet!
I doubt that I will be walking much or geocaching this week as I don't enjoy it when it's so hot.
I'd like to say that I will catch up on housework but no, it's too hot for that as well!
I managed to get some of the early part of the storm on video so I could take a shot of the lightning from that. I did through the glass of the little back bedroom window so not the best quality but OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.