pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Windows and Wickets

A very long, hot sticky day.

Michael (the builder) was back to replace a rotten window sill and Cliff (the painter) was over to start prepping and painting the cracked and peeling paintwork that surrounds my windows. They could not have picked a worse day to day it as the heat was incredible, but to their credit: they cracked on regardless.

It was more than I was able to do as our brilliant IT outdid itself today by granting us the ability to send emails, but not receive them. Marvellous.

Fortunately, once again The Youngest stepped up to save the day - she’s really have a moment at present - with her first cricket match this evening. So my father and I wandered up and baked in the sun as we watched her take a wicket and score four runs! Her team would ultimately triumph 292-272! This was the only picture I took all day, such was my lethargy.

In other news, I also picked up a bunch of miscellaneous Le Creuset stuff (including a red teapot) for just £50! The teapot alone is worth £40!

Anyone fancy a brew?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.