pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cats and Ladders

I was in the office today for the first time in a couple of weeks.

I hadn’t missed it. Working from home really works for me. It keeps me away from the frustrations of the constantly failing office tech and the machinations of office politics, which I really do not have any time for.

3pm hit and I decided that I’d had enough and headed for home to see out the working day there, but as the heat hit me, I was reminded of one of the benefits of office working: air conditioning!

With some painting work continuing on the house, I stepped outside to admire Cliff’s handiwork (he really has done a good job so far) and was joined by my neighbour’s cat; Willow, who promptly ran up the ladder left by Cliff. It was the most interesting thing that had happened all day so I took a photo. Poor Willow ended up stranding herself on my window sill so I dashed back inside to bring her back down to street level.

Outside of that, m’boy’s football training was cancelled on account of the heat, so it was a rare evening to myself to get some chores done and, in the absence of any requests or questions or places to be, enjoy the sensation of just being able to relax for a couple of hours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.