pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Phase Three - Blue Monday

With all the play talk over the last week or so, the work in the kitchen has taken something of a back seat, however, it has continued in earnest and today the remaining existing unit housing the sink was ripped out. 

We were without water for the evening, but being aware of this, I’d already stored a load in any containers I could get my hands on. As a household, we have officially had enough of the work going on (and yes, I know that it will all be worth it in the end etc.), but just want it to be over now. 

The novelty of using the footstool as a dining table has officially worn off, and becoming instantly dusty every time an item of furniture is brushed against has reached new levels of tedium. 

On the plus side, the new extractor hood sourced by my sister has a funky blue light on it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.