pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Pathfinder

I had decided that with a degree of normalcy returning to my life, I needed to get back into the office today to show my face and I was glad that I did.

I clearly work with a nice bunch of people as lots of them were asking about the play, those that saw it continued to be complimentary and one colleague informed me that his mum and dad had been to see it too! Another moaned that I hadn’t brought doughnuts. Life is nothing without balance.

With so much to do before the end of June, the working day passed in a flash of meetings and emails. I was pleased to have got a particularly complicated spreadsheet resolved, which will hopefully greatly assist us with sorting out 180-odd renewals in one foul swoop or alternatively, messing up 180-odd renewals in one foul swoop.

I worked late, but it was still such a beautiful evening when I returned home, that I scoffed yet another microwave meal down, cursed Michael (the builder) for not having the water back on in the kitchen and then headed out for a walk in the evening sunshine.

This is a shot down the canal path and I’ve stood in just the right position to hide the steel palisade fencing.

I finished up a full day by finishing watching We Own This City, which is based on a true story and made by David Simon, the same guy who made the greatest TV show ever; The Wire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.