SweetArt

By SweetArt

Breakfast!

Well what a wonderful way to start the day. Today is a public holiday here in Germany and Thomas went out to find us some bretzels (pretzels) and fresh bread for breakfast so I could have my fill of some delicious German bread. The pretzels were to die for.

Then went to visit with an aunt, who's flown in for the wedding, that I haven't seen in a while and it was a rather emotional meeting as I haven't seen her since my dad died. I think all she could see in me was my dad and all I could see in her was my dad!! Needless to say there were lots of tears.

Made a biryani for a huge family gathering which turned out better than I expected!!! Loved being here with the 'German' family and I feel so at home since I've spent a lot of time in Stuttgart over the years. I am missing Martin and the boys but treasuring family time here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.