SweetArt

By SweetArt

Maulbronn Monastery

Well what a busy day today, getting last minute jobs done before the wedding. I was doing my maid of honour duties today by helping my cousin out with her dress and accessories and preparing her overnight back for our stay at the hotel in Maulbronn.

Went to pick up the flowers for church and the reception and set the tables with menus and name cards ... All looking very pretty and romantic.

Sarah and Thomas are getting married in a town called Maulbronn. Here's some info about it from wiki .... Maulbronn Monastery (German: Kloster Maulbronn) is the best-preserved medieval Cistercian monastery complex in Europe. It is situated on the outskirts of Maulbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany, and is separated from the town by fortifications. Since 1993 the monastery is part of the Unesco World Heritage. It's a beautiful location and really does look really medieval. How I wish I'd brought my proper camera to take some nice pics. But we were in a hurry and it was raining, so here is my best iPhone offering!!! Its freezing, by the way, and I'm not happy! But it's all about Sarah and Thomas and I shall 'suffer' in silence.

Update: I have tried to flip this pic several times from my iPhone, but it's just not happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.