How's this for a view ....

It's been a full on day today and I've enjoyed every minute of it!

Started off with full house for bible study, got to introduce Roz to all my friends, and they made her feel very welcome.

Then headed into town to Stanley markets where we had lunch and did some shopping. We did not melt and Roz held up very well despite the heat. I'm loving it :)

Headed back into town to The Peak where we wanted to be for sunset. And to see the lights in HK coming on. It was so worth waiting there for the blue hour and I'm sold now to visiting the Peak at this time. It really was beautiful and my first time to the Peak in the evening. Took the tram down to Central and then met up with Martin at the Peninsula for dinner. Quick ride on Star Ferry back to Hong Kong Island to meet up with our DB ferry.

Long, nice weather day and great to be able to share it with Roz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.