pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hellgate Lane

I never tire of this peaceful scene - the one that greets me as I leave the allotment and cycle back home. Luckily for us, all of the roads and lanes around us are this pretty. I have just taken a quick ride up there to feed Bessie and to do a bit of watering. I found that Bessie had been in where I planted my very small kale seedlings and some courgettes, and had a good scratch about. Very annoying. Even though I wasn't there long, my nose is sneezing and running and my throat is itching. More annoying as I have taken a once a day hay-fever tablet already today.

Work was two more meetings with team members. I am doing my PDPs whether I am supposed to or not. I've decided we are all benefiting in my team by establishing goals and training needs now in this way. It has also been good to have face to face meetings. That doesn't happen now we are all working from home all the time. I fear the full time working from home, with all that entails- including lack of contact with other people - will eventually have a negative impact on people. But like smoking, they won't find out until it is too late.

We went to yoga which was lovely, and back to our usual jacket potato dinner.

Now we are catching up on last nights Ten Pound Poms the real story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.