Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Train Dramas

Terrible night's sleep.  The combination of the hot weather and possibly the jab meant that from about 1am till I got up at 4am, I was struggling to breathe and get any sleep.

I then had to catch a train to West Drayton for a meeting with my young apprentice.  The train journey was interesting, I first had a middle aged woman, who works in the health industry, coughing her guts up on the train.  When she made a phone call it became clear that she had been rough as hell yesterday and cancelled her trip to London, but today she decided to make it.  This despite sounding as rough as old boots, and she even apologised to the person on the other end that she spread her germs to everyone in the meeting.  How inconsiderate!  We then got stuck behind a slow train around Gloucester, and I barely made my connection at Reading because of the delay.

Had a good session with my young apprentice.  He's got his final presentation next week, so we were just polishing it up and finding lots of evidence so that he could smash it.  Fingers crossed for next week.

Last interview was today, now the selection needs to happen.  It might be difficult.

Had two good chats with my young padawan today, she never fails to amaze.

Train journey home was interesting to say the least.  If it wasn't bad enough that by this time the side effects of the jab had kicked in, aches all over and a headache.  I then had to put up with some idiot on the train listening to music with his headphones, although you would never have known, so loud it was.  Is it ok to batter someone like that?  Lol!  As it was the conductor caught him, he was in first class and he should have been in second.  That had him.  Ha!

I then had the lady in front of me take her shoes, and as it was an exceptionally hot day, her feet were reeking.  I mean really, is there a need to take your shoes off on a train?

I was glad to get home and sleep everything off.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good session with my young apprentice
2.  Good chats with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.