Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Vermillion Flycatcher

I can't thank everyone enough for the reaction to yesterday's golden blip.

This is another blip I didn't go very far from home to get. I seem to see Vermillion Flycatchers around local water. This one was hanging around one of the large pools (the swimming kind) in town, about 0.5 miles from home. It's range barely reaches into the U.S.  Range map is an extra. Red spot is where I live, very close to Mexico.

I went for my x-ray this afternoon (Tuesday).  I'll have to wait a day or two for the results. I suspect it’s a metatarsal fracture.  Just another oopsie in the long saga of stuff that happens to me. At the urging of a fellow blipper,   I once changed the name of my journal to Calamity Jane  :-)

In other news...I've made an appointment with a new psychiatrist. The current one has gotten flaky and I'm sick of having phone appointments since lockdowns in March 2020. That's so stupid.
------------------------------------------
I hate when I'm trying to pull the blankets up and I punch myself in the face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.