Living my dream

By Mima

Veins

I just wrote a long blurb, pressed Publish and it vanished. Is anybody else having difficulty I wonder?

There are six cabbages and six caulis growing over winter in the tunnel house for early crops in spring. They are growing very well despite the continued freezing nights.

Despite it being 0C at 9.30am that was when G and I started to plant more than 100 Toetoe along the road by their farm. It’s an area that has been looking increasingly scruffy, so once the Toetoe have matured they will transform it. 

We soon warmed up chatting. And we worked so efficiently that there was time before lunch to plant a couple of hundred tulip bulbs too. 

G has a hand drill to create the planting holes, so as she drilled I followed behind on my knees to drop a Toetoe or a bulb into each hole and then cover it up.

It was a most enjoyable morning.

Bean supervised from beneath a duvet in the back of the car, with the occasional foray outside to check on our progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.