The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

On the Level

... though in my younger days there were some who thought I was "half a bubble off center".

Taking advantage of the relative cool of an early morning, I've been puttering outside using reclaimed materials from a salvage pile to construct raised bed borders and "the future home" of a butterfly garden (see extra). I'm certainly no mason, instead getting inspiration (on a much much smaller scale) from a cribstone bridge in Maine, the substructure built entirely from large blocks of granite with no other structural or construction materials supporting the roadway between Orrs and Bailey's Islands.
https://historicbridges.org/bridges/browser/?bridgebrowser=maine/baileyisland/

Keeps me out of trouble (at least that's the plan) and, as long as I'm careful, physically active until I get the green light for the surgery that was postponed in May and I can go back to my my daily bike rides all around town ... and the adventures in "one day at a time" continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.