Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pop goes the weasel

Yet another busy day. I was out of the house by 8:15 to drive over to Woking, that wondrous metropolis that is now bankrupt to the tune of a couple of billion quid or more; no one is quite sure how much. How they managed to make such a monumental mess of things is beyond me: Woking Borough Council's debt is roughly 100 times their annual income. Someone should go to jail but I don't expect anyone will.

The only saving grace is that Woking does has some nice public art. After my meeting at the library, I had a cup of coffee and a quick walk around the town square with my camera. The humanised hares were part of a display of Sophie Ryder's work at the Lightbox Gallery. I just took a quick peek in the courtyard; there is a larger exhibition inside but I had run out of time. I especially like the strategically placed fig leaf that the minotaur is wearing.

Back home I had lunch then Mr Flossmo and I went to take a look at the UCA graduate show. It was interesting to see what current trends were in evidence. Unsurprisingly mental health was a recurring them, the planet and its future and occasionally AI. But sadly there was nothing much to gasp about. Well that wasn't completely true... we usually enjoy the architecture displays but the heat made it impossible to linger and we exited the building perspiring heavily.

Continuing on the theme of bankruptcy I have started to read the Privileges Committee report into the conduct of the morally bankrupt Boris Johnson. I hope that this really is the end of his political career. It's interesting to see the hangers-on duck and dive in the television interviews, led by the deputy-chief weasel Sir Jacob Rees Gob, in case Boris makes a come back. Please, never let that happen, let's hope the weasel-in-chief has popped, once and for all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.