Flossmo

By Flossmo

Making art

Back blip for yesterday

It was a quieter day than of late. I was in the studio by 10 am and spent the day sorting through my prints cutting up, discarding and pasting fragments into my sketchbook. It was nice to revisit stuff I made a while ago and decide what I will do next.

The news regarding the studio isn't good. The council have decided they want to take back possession of the building. Personally I think it's the end of the road although others think we should pressure the council to find us an alternative space as they are 'making us homeless'. I would be very surprised if that argument flies but there is never any harm in trying. An alternative is to try and find new premises as a collective. Again worth a try but we are in a very expensive part of the country. I can make my art at home reasonably successfully, it's the company and the interaction that I will miss if we close down completely. Wait and see I suppose.

The collage is of photographs I took on Thursday at the UCA graduate show (shh, don't tell blipfoto). I though the reclining lady was rather good and imagine someone somewhere will snap that up as an objet d'art.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.