Flossmo

By Flossmo

New shoots

It's been another rather busy day. I was out and about by 9am to complete some volunteering work. That took until 11 when I drove over to Maidenhead to meet a couple of old friends for a long-overdue catch up. We worked together on a project some twenty years ago and have kept in touch ever since. We last met for a socially distanced lunch outdoors two years ago. How strange and distant all that stuff seems now. Today we met at a garden centre cafe and had a  delightful spot under a shady umbrella. It was still warm even in the shade.

I drove home via Marks and Spencer's in Camberley or the mothership as Mr Flossmo used to call it when I used to visit regularly. I rather guiltily treated myself to a pretty white linen blouse.

After dinner we did the now routine watering - Mr Flossmo at the front and me at the back. The photograph may seem quite pedestrian but for me it is a wonder - my seemingly dead cordyline has sent out some shoots. They are quite low down on the trunk and it will likely take the rest of my lifetime to get back to the height the tree was originally but there is life in the old log still. Hurrah. The other cordyline is still dormant at the moment but who knows?

After that it was back to my computer to write up my notes from this morning. I am behind with my blipper friends but should have some catch up time tomorrow afternoon.

Off to bed for an earlyish night for an earlyish start tomorrow.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.