pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Getting ready

Jon and I are heading north after work tomorrow. Destination Edinburgh, although we can't get on site until 1pm on Saturday. But we plan to leave early evening to get a bit of the way, then will park up in a lay by, hence my putting up our very big bed. We will get an early start Saturday morning, from a spot much closer to the A1.

Today was a big shopping trip. I hadn't expected it to be a big shop, but was shocked at my bill. Lidl is a cheaper shop after all. I was home by 9 and had coffee with Jon and Mollie in the garden.

Then a nice couple of hours singing. As always.

The afternoon has been sorting stuff for our week away. We will be 4 nights in our caravan, before moving on to the Highland Show where Jon is joining his friend Dave and they will run bushcraft sessions at the show over the next 5 days. I've left Henry with instructions for a variety of jobs at home while we are away. Including making sure things are clean and tidy before we get back!!! :-) I don't want Mollie doing them. She still mustn't lift anything heavy. It won't hurt Henry to play at being a grown up for a week - just a week before his 21st birthday!

Just one more day at work. I'll be out by 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.