pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

'And they're off...

...in the wacky races'..OK, not the wacky races, but do you remember those weird and wonderful contraptions? With the giant Canadian canoe on the roof, and caravan on the back, plus a boot full of camping equipment, we could compete! The canoe doesn't obscure our view, and Jon is used to driving with it. We left at 7 and plan to do the Norfolk chunk of the drive to Edinburgh tonight. We have a favourite (!) lay by near Sleaford where we stop. As lay bys go, it's a good one, off the road a bit so that the caravan doesn't rock when traffic goes past.

As you can imagine, my work day was pretty hectic with trying to update things before my week off. I hope I did all the essentials. I'm not going to mention the 'w' word now for 10 days, as I'm not back in the shed-office until 27th!

Looking forward to just detoxing my brain, and relaxing for a few days in the beautiful city of Edinburgh, followed by fun at the Highland Show while Jon teaches bushcraft and earns a bit of money for me to spend. What'snot to like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.