PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Classic Summer Combo

Daisies and red poppies. I almost called it the Ultimate Summer Combo, but that would have required a few heads of wheat or barley added to the mix. Those and a wild rose, but the central poppy is disguising itself as a wild rose, so that works.

Today we went to Grantham. Mr PP had a haircut while I did a little shopping. Then we headed to Easton Walled Gardens. We each had bookings for Reflexology, one after the other. I wandered round the gardens, sniffing every rose and sweet pea, before being tempted to a slice of lemon drizzle cake and a small bottle of fizzy elderflower. Then it was my turn to enter deep relaxation, while Mr PP snoozed in the car. 

Took loads of photos in the gorgeous gardens, but this was my favourite. Hope you like it, too. Thanks as ever to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. Have a lovely weekend, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.