PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Tractor Lays Eggs

Behind our garden is a field. A noise made me look up to see a tractor jiggling around behind our fence. I couldn't make out what was happening, but it looked as if it was laying an egg. By the time I'd gone down the garden for a closer look, the tractor was the other side of the field (just visible in this photo) and, sure enough, it had laid lots of black, shiny eggs. And was laying more as I watched! Then a bee caught my eye. It and others were collecting nectar from the prolific bramble blossoms, so I've added it as an inset to my main blip. 

This morning it tried really hard to rain. One drop hit my arm when I went outside to feed the birds. And that was it. Nothing more came of it, so our drought continues. 

Enjoyed a balanced day of crochet indoors and gardening outdoors. The grey day improved hugely: back to warm sunshine and blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.