Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Peony

I am very fond of my white peony. It not only looks good but smells delightful too. Sadly this year none of my peonies have been as good as usual, but they still give me pleasure.
Friday today so I went over and picked up Josie at 8.30, she was so happy to come with me, it was lovely. We played here for a while then headed off to toddler church where she kept herself to the quiet drawing and puzzle corner. She's the youngest of those who go, so probably feels quite happy away from the bigger crowd.
We headed back to her house in time for lunch with her daddy. I made her very sub standard omelette but she was polite enough to eat it any way.
Her mum came home just as we'd finished but then shot out again. They had 3 slots booked at the tip to get rid of all the waste from their extension. I was very impressed that they got it all done. I was even more impressed that Josie was willing to allow her mum to pop in briefly to say hallo then disappear again. I took her up to bed and she was sound asleep for her nap in no time!
Once all the tip runs were complete, I headed home and spent a couple of hours in the garden. Not as hot as it has been, but very pleasant. I noticed a couple of sweet peas ate open and there are some flowers on my runner beans. The peas are almost ready for me to do a first pick too. Can't wait.
I made an apple cake this evening. We've been in invited to 'not a bbq' at a friend's house on Sunday so I made a cake to take along. A new recipe for me but it looks good! Haven't tasted it yet though. Tomorrow is going to be busy with Ali and Josie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.