Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Storks everywhere

A hot and humid day, but I had to leave the house because there was a big party at the Kindergarten nextdoors. A 4-hour ride from 11 am until 3 pm with two longer breaks (I knew the party would be over at 3:30). 

Saw many storks. And square hay bales. When I was a child they all used to be square and we played with them many times, building houses etc. But they were smaller than the ones on this field. The farmer back then wasn't amused about that. Nowadays they are almost always rolls, not square anymore and I wonder if the idea of playing with them crosses any of todays childrens mind.
I have a slight sunburn on my left arm. Hasn't happened in years. The sun was very hot.


19:35; 27°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.