Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cocktails

(18/6/23)

We had a very leisurely start to the day. I feel like a great weight is lifted, and anything is possible now. I wonder what G feels! I wish I hadn't arranged for the local telco to come to the flat to upgrade the broadband package. Thankfully, the 12-4 PM slot was available. I didn't expect it to take nearly two hours. Something always crops up and complicates things. Checking the new speed on the devices we currently own, I don't think the upgrade was worth it, as even my new phone or laptop can't register the new speed of 500Mbps. Thankfully I have two weeks to decide.

I needed a siesta in the afternoon to de-stress after a stressful week and yesterday's late night. I then started to set up my new phone. This was interrupted by walking over to Stevie and Diane's for a cocktails-tasting evening! We couldn't believe how much trouble they had taken over the evening. Stevie had made a "menu" complete with recipes for their favourite cocktails. We had nearly a dozen to choose from. Starting at 7 PM and finishing after midnight, we managed to down five** cocktails and still have a proper intelligent conversation.

** We had Mai Tai, Long Island Iced Tea, Mojito, Tequila Sunrise and Navy Grog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.