Beinghere

By Beinghere

On The Beach

The beach was ours for almost an hour this morning, then I spotted two couples in the distance. It was sunny, bright with a breeze, just perfect for a running dog. Because the tide was lower than yesterday and we were a bit later Geordie got the chance to swim this morning. It’s a long sloping beach so when the tide’s in the water is shallow.
Read for a while this afternoon and did the usual puzzles then it was out to the garden for a while. I did some weeding, planted the cabbage seedlings, sowed beetroot, then put a domed net over them. Watered the garden before I came in.
Then it was time to clean the oven! Badly needed done. It’s the door I hate cleaning. Fiddly screws and sheets of glass, with the inner one, of course, splattered with baked-on grease. The cleaning was the easy bit, but I hate putting it back together again. Happily it’s all done and looking great.
I was compelled to clean it because my new air fryer arrives tomorrow and I promised myself I wouldn’t use it until I’d cleaned the big oven! Crazy! But it ensured it got done.
The “green stuff” in the top left of the collage is some sort of plant or type of algae. It was draped over all the rocks near the water. When it dies out it is the bright lime green, but wet it is darker. I didn’t saturate the colour at all.
Ps. I forgot to say the seals on the rocks were very noisy this morning. Lots of moaning and wailing. It’s positively eerie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.