Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

1st place rosette

I have always known my Phin is a handsome dog and today he won the rosette to prove it! One of the dog themed stands at the festival ran a dog show yesterday and today. One of the categories was most handsome male and Phin scooped the top prize from a field of 15 or so. You could have knocked me down with a feather when he was called to the middle if the ring and presented with 1st place! My friends two kids came in the ring with us and were very excited for Phin to be declared the winner. And this was despite his booted foot. We found a small thorn in his paw pad this morning and hopefully there aren’t any more. He’s not limping but the pad is tender to touch. We’ll keep bathing it and limiting walks for a day or two.

As the festival attracts a lot of VW vans, there was a classic car show in the arena, some fabulous examples of vehicles brought back from the scrapyard.

We had a bite of lunch whilst listening to some lad back music before taking our leave and heading back to the caravan to get packed up. Didn’t take too long and we were home just before 5. Think we’ve escaped the forecast rain but it’s pretty muggy. Could do with a decent shower to cool things down. And just as I typed that I think I’ve heard thunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.